Skip to product information
1 of 1


Dua Lipa / Dua Lipa

Dua Lipa / Dua Lipa

Regular price $28.99
Regular price Sale price $28.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dua Lipa is the eponymous debut studio album by English and Albanian singer Dua Lipa. Released through Warner Records on 2 June 2017, the album is a dance-pop, electropop, and R&B record with elements of disco, hip hop, and tropical house. It includes a sole guest appearance from Miguel, as well as additional vocals from Chris Martin of Coldplay.

The album was supported by eight singles, which includes the UK top 10 singles, "Be the One", and "IDGAF", as well as the UK chart-topping and US top 10 single, "New Rules". Lipa promoted the album with appearances at several award shows, television programs and festivals, as well as embarking on a series of concert tours from 2016 to 2018. She also supported Troye Sivan, Bruno Mars and Coldplay on their respective tours.

Dua Lipa was met with generally favourable reviews from music critics. Many praised Lipa's vocals as well as the lyrics and production. It appeared on numerous year-end lists, including ones published by Billboard and Rolling Stone. The album was nominated for British Album of the Year at the Brit Awards, whilst "New Rules", "IDGAF", and "One Kiss", were all nominated for British Single of the Year, the latter of which won. The album also helped Lipa win the Grammy Award for Best New Artist. On October 2018, Lipa reissued the album, subtitled the Complete Edition, adding seven additional tracks including the latter, as well as "Electricity" with Silk City, and "Scared to Be Lonely" with Martin Garrix.

Despite being released in 2017, the album reached peak popularity and became commercially successful in 2018. It reached number three in the UK, and reached the top 10 in thirteen other countries. The album is certified multi-platinum in the UK and five other countries. As of February 2021, Dua Lipa has sales figures of six million units worldwide, and it is the most-streamed album by a female artist on Spotify.

View full details