Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing with four page booklet. Digitally remastered edition. Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake is the fourth studio album and first concept album by The Small Faces. Released on 24 May 1968, the LP peaked at #1 on the UK Album Charts, where it remained for a total of six weeks. Side one of the album is a mix of early heavy rock, with "Song of a Baker"; psychedelic cockney knees-up songs "Lazy Sunday" and "Rene", the opening instrumental title track, and the soul-influenced ballad "Afterglow". Side two is based on an original fairy tale about a boy called Happiness Stan, narrated in his unique "Unwinese" gobbledegook by Stanley Unwin, who picked up modern slang from the band and incorporated it into the surreal narrative.

1. Ogden's Nut Gone Flake
2. Afterglow
3. Long Agos And Worlds Apart
4. Rene
5. Song Of A Baker
6. Lazy Sunday
7. Happiness Stan
8. Rollin' Over

9. The Hungry Intruder
10. The Journey
11. Mad John

12. Happydaystoytown

Small Faces - Ogden's Nut Gone Flake

You may also like